L’ Atelier de Joel Robuchon

L’ Atelier de Joel Robuchon

Hong Kong – I sometimes go beyond what this “foodie” life could offer. Yes, I do love fancy stuff too (well mostly on food). I kind of discover it myself when someone invited me for lunch way back, and I liked it. Since then, I’ve been wanting to try some fine dining restaurants depends on my interest.

What’s good about dining in a fancy restaurants.. Well, of course you get what you paid for. The well appointed service from the staff, their gastronomic food, ambiance, and everything in between.

Here’s one of the experiences I had for L’ Atelier de Joel Robuchon. (I actually had 3 to date. Haha!)

Well most of the restaurants (fancy or not) do have a receptionist, but to be in a fancy restaurant is exceptional. They will treat you the way you are supposedly treated as a “high-end” customer. Who doesn’t like it anyway? *winks*

They will lead you to your seats. A menu will be handed, leaving you puzzled with what set you should order.

Upon arriving of the food, each plate has the description, you have to listen very carefully with the server as they detailing every ingredient on it.

I love how delicate everything here was.

image2

L’ Atelier de Joel Robuchon interior

It is an open kitchen, so you’ll see those chefs working on your plates!

image1 (2)

Selection of bread

Varieties of bread to start off.

What we had was a 4-meal degustation course. Their menu changes everyday. So when you get to visit them again, chances are you’d get a different menu.

(I wish I could still remember each of their names so you could exactly try each of them. I’m sorry.)

image3 (1)

Soup

This soup was brilliant, I’m telling you! It was made of mousse, I don’t how they did that but it was fantastic.

image2 (1)

Appetizer

This garden is not your typical salad. Such a treat for everyone’s palate. Mixed texture, the taste was superb.

image4

Entree

Do not underestimate its volume. When I reached this point of the course, I’m almost full already. It’s a sirloin, perfectly cooked, beef. With a special sauce. I love how tender and flavourful the beef were.

image1 (2) copy

Dessert

It is a banana thing with vanilla ice cream on top. I love it!

image2 copy

Petit Four

Capping off the course, they served their petit four. At this stage, I was full but I have to try this, and yes it’s a wrap!

At the end, they will ask you whether you like tea or coffee. I had to choose coffee ’cause I badly needed a caffeine.

Every plate has a surprise, it will either break or make you. I believe we all have our own preferences when it comes to everything esp. food, so some will like it and some won’t. It’s worth a try, anyway.

Photos by M

💋 💋 💋

Contact

L’ Atelier de Joel Robuchon

Address: Shop 315, 334 & 401, Landmark Atrium, Central, Hong Kong

For Reservations : (852) 2166 9000

 

Leave a Reply

